Twelve days of Christmas… Day 7

20131214-095402.jpg

Chocolate bark… How easy!

I decide to make peppermint chocolate bark this year to give as an additional little something to co workers, teachers, etc. it looked pretty easy on the different Pinterest boards and recipe sites I searched.

Melt chocolate and add ingredients: could it really be that simple?

Yes it was! I bought Hershey milk chocolate melts and microwaved them in a bowl at 30 second intervals until smooth and creamy. Meanwhile, I opened some peppermint candies we had and put them in a Ziploc bag and crushed them with a rolling pin.

I prepared a baking sheet with waxed paper. I spread the chocolate out in a thin layer on the waxed paper. I then pressed the crushed peppermint candies into the chocolate and let it set up over night in the fridge.

The next morning I broke it into pieces and packaged!

So pretty and delicious! Great holiday gift. What do you think?

20131214-095421.jpg

Leave a Reply

