Twelve days of Christmas …. Day 6

Ornaments…. What is your Christmas tree ornament tradition? What do you do for your children? If you are like me your tree can not handle any more ornaments. I love them and could probably be slightly obsessed. I blame my mother.

When we were little every year on Christmas Eve we were given one present- an ornament. Each year they personified what we did for that year. Sometimes it was sports, a milestone met, anything that was personal to us.

When I got married my mom packed up all of my ornaments in a pretty box and gave it to me my first Christmas as a newly married woman to start my own Christmas ornament tradition. I plan to do the same with my children.

I have come to like the Hallmark Keepsake ornaments for my children each year. I can usually find something that would be meaningful to them for the year. I like that they come packaged in boxes and we carefully unwrap and wrap them back up each year. What a great box of memories for us to have as they grow up and for them to take when they move out and start a family of their own.

Here are some of my favorite ornaments we have collected over the years…

20131211-175102.jpg

Hallmark keepsake ornament my first kitchenette

20131211-175120.jpg

Hallmark keepsake ornament Phineas and Ferb, Pery the Platypus

20131211-175133.jpg

Hallmark Keepsake ornament Holiday Barbie 2012

20131211-175143.jpg

Hallmark Keepsake ornament Lego Star Wars

Leave a Reply

