Twelve days of Christmas …day 2

stockingPottery Barn stockings for the kids!

Love, love, love Pottery Barn! But it can be a little expensive. Sometimes, though investing in something that is made to last, will actually save you money in the long run.

So 12 years ago I bought a personalized stocking from Pottery Barn Kids and I paid full price. When my middle son came along I waited until AFTER Christmas and I bought his stocking (matching to the one purchased 8 years earlier) for a 50% clearance plus the monogram. And I thought at the time, wow what a great deal!

Our daughter was due in March ( yes I found out what I was having … I’m not good with surprises.) When Christmas was over I went to PB Kids looking for her stocking.

Yes I know she wasn’t even born yet, and yes I know it’s crazy but I wanted the deal.

This time it was a little later probably the end of January, because I forgot right after christmas. I found her a coordinating stocking to the boys and this time it was 75% off plus the monogram. Sweet!

Honestly some times it is all about the timing to get a good deal. Check it out and let me know how you make out!

Or pay full pice… They really do wear well. You can’t tell which stocking is the oldest. Like I said we have been using one of them for 12 years. And we use these, they get stuffed with goodies from Santa every year. Sometimes our elf uses them too!

Check them out yourself at potterybarnkids.com

Disclaimer: I have not been compensated or am affiliated with the company mentioned above. All reviews are of my own design.

2 thoughts on “Twelve days of Christmas …day 2

Leave a Reply

