DIY upcycle pinboard – lovely!

boardI love garage sales, yard sales and any place I can get a deal! So I came across a bunch of old frames at a yard sale this summer for $1.00 a piece.

Now, what can I do with them?

I wanted to make a pin board for my daughter’s room. First, I cleaned and spray painted the frame and took out any remaining glass fragments. Then I cut a piece of foam core to fit on the inside of the frame. I found some fabric and wrapped it around the board, then added some ribbon in a criss-cross pattern with a hot glue gun. Then I put the frame back together and added some vintage glass door knobs. Maybe for ribbons and bows?

The whole project cost less than $10.00. Let me know what you think… I would love to hear the feedback!

Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “DIY upcycle pinboard – lovely!

Leave a Reply

