secret savings…. consignment stores rock!

Holiday dress purchased from Moxie Je

Shhh… Secret savings in consignment store shopping.
So I have long been a lover of consignment stores. I mean really, who could pass up high quality merchandise at a fraction of the cost?Sometimes the items still have the tags on them.
Now with that being said, there are many stores that claim they are consignment stores but they usually don’t have the quality of merchandise I am looking for. I want super cute, stylish clothes that do not look like they have been worn a hundred times. For those of you who have frequented consignment stores you know that is not always as easy as you may like it to be to find exactly what you are looking for. Once you find a store that you like, you usually return again and again.
So imagine my disappointment when my favorite consignment store went out of business. Ugh! Starting that search for the perfect store all over again. Can you believe that I found that store online? That’s right online.Coat purchased from Moxie Jean
That store is Moxie Jean and their tag line is “Upscale Resale” and that is exactly what they are! I have ordered from them numerous times and I am always so happy with the quality of the clothes that end up on my door step.
The website is so easy to navigate and the photos are simple and professional. You can purchase items separately or as a set. They even have “Moxie Style” categories. We love the”tea time” choice.
I have purchased dresses, tops, bottoms, jackets, & snow suits all at a fraction of the price and from all the brands that I love. And the best part… they look awesome! Moxie Jean also packages your items with such care. When you open your shipment each piece is individually folded, sometimes even tied in ribbon or raffia!
They have recently added larger sizes too, up to size 14. My latest purchase was a size 14 top for my oldest son and it was exactly as pictured on the website, arriving in just a few days by USPS. Now for the true test, my son pulled it out of his drawer to wear and did not ask if it was a hand-me-down or where did I get it from? He just put it on and went on with his day.
imageLooking for extra money? You can also sell Moxie Jean your gently used clothing. They will send you a HUGE prepaid mailer bag and all you have to do is fill it up and take it to the post office. Moxie Jean will email you with what they think your clothes are worth and you can either chose cash, store credit or a donation to patients at Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago. Awesome right? But, be very picky about what you send; no stains, tears, rips or anything overly worn, Moxie Jean will not accept it.
But don’t take my word for it, check them out for yourself at moxiejean.com and see what they have to offer.
Review disclaimer: I have not received any compensation for writing this review and am not affiliated with their company.

Leave a Reply

